Put on Your Armor!

Tonight I have a big presentation in class. I was feeling nervous about it last night, but then recognized that was the work of the enemy. I had prepared and had no reason to fear, so I began to pray and listen to the song above. I went to sleep with the sounds of this song in my ears and peace in my heart. Then I Woke Up!

10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full. -John 10:10

When the alarm went off, instead of pressing the snooze button like I normally do, I just turned it off…and rolled over. I began to have a horrible dream until I was suddenly awoken, startled, upset and late. I realized that I had done it again. I had angered the devil. I went to bed praising God and the enemy came like a thief in the night to steal my joy, kill my faith and destroy my relationship. For a brief while, I forgot who I was and let the devil play with my emotions until my sister began to play the very song that I had been listening to the night before as I went to sleep.

19 I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you. Luke 10:19

I snapped out of it and realized what the enemy was trying to do and immediately started to thank God for His mercy and His grace. I was reminded very quickly that God has given me authority over the devil and it was time that I used it! Friends, there are going to be times when the enemy will attack. You have either just gotten out of trouble, you are in trouble now, or your headed for trouble. But believe this, if you are serving God with your life, the enemy will come after you! You must be prepared. Put on your armor! God has given you AUTHORITY! You must not cower in the face of evil and darkness because you have God on your side! Remember that He has made promises and He cannot fail!

glitter text
Today I am thankful for the power and authority that God has given me to fight my adversary. No weapon formed against me shall prosper! Exercise your faith friends! Put on your armor! God is with you…God is love!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eden Melissa
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 11:34:57

    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnawesome word thank you sis, To God Be The Glory ;)

    God is Love
    Much Love

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

